skip to main content
Site banner

Te Haaro Board 2022

Te Taiwhenua o Heretaunga would like to congratulate Bayden Barber for his success in the Ngāti Kahungunu Iwi Chair election.

This election creates one trustee vacancy to be filled by Waimarama Marae:

Nominations to fill this vacancy will open on Thursday 10 May 2022. If there are two or more nominations, an election hui will be held at Waimarama marae, at a date to be confirmed.

To be eligible, nominees and voters must be Tangata Whenua and registered with Ngāti Kahungunu Iwi Inc.

Nomination forms can be downloaded below or obtained via email request to 

All nominations must be in the hands of the Returning Officer by 5pm on Tuesday 17 May.

Inquiries should be directed to the Returning Officer.

P:  06 871 5350         E: 

Click here to download Te Haaro Nomination Form


10 May Nominations Open

17 May Nominations Close

22 May Election hui held at Waimārama Marae

23 May Election results released and official declaration of results 

06 871 5350Or contact us here.


Phone 06 8715352
Fax 06 8715353
 Te Taiwhenua o Heretaunga 

821 Orchard Road, Hastings 

PO Box 718, Hastings 4122,

Aotearoa New Zealand   

P: 0800 TAIWHENUA or 06 871 5350
F: 06 871 5351

Hauora Heretaunga 

  821 Orchard Road, Hastings 

  P: 06 871 5352


 Waipukurau Centre

 Cnr Ruataniwha and Herbert Streets


  P: 0800 153 240 or 06 858 9559

  F: 06 858 9225






Click to Enter
+ Text Size -